Private Room in Converted Loft

4,93

Privat værelse i loft med Leah som vært

2 gæster, 1 soveværelse, 1 seng, 1 fælles badeværelse
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
God beliggenhed
100 % af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
God indtjekningsoplevelse
100 % af nylige gæster har givet indtjekningen en femstjernet vurdering.
Private room in spacious converted loft share: 12 x 12 private room with 2 windows, 12' ceilings and furnished with a double bed, brand new mattress that is bedbug and moisture sealed, fresh linens, desk, large chest of drawers, nightstands and clothing rack. The room has a ceiling fan and in summer a window air conditioner. The loft is on a mixed residential & commercial block in Greenpoint just a block and a half from the Greenpoint G subway station.

Boligen
***DECEMBER bookings: We leave town from December 21 to January 1. Anyone booking for those dates must checkin by or before December 20 and checkout January 1 through January 5

Our loft is often described as a haven, tall ceilings, a skylight in the main living space, comfy decor & a big dining table. I love hosting, cooking and being a designer and I believe that is expressed in my home.

Details:

- Private 12' x 12' Room with 12' ceilings & two windows in our 1300 sq ft loft available for short term & semi-long term stays. The room is furnished with a new full sized bed with pillow topper, a large desk, large chest of drawers, hanging rack for clothes, bedside tables & lamps. The room is for a single person or for couples (couples - short stay only), clean sheets, pillows, duvet & towels are provided. The room is equipped with a window a/c unit in summer.
- The loft is a 2nd floor walk-up in Greenpoint & I would describe the decor as "Eclectic Modern". The bathroom is shared with us (our bedroom is on the opposite end of the 560 square foot living/dining room). The bathroom is a typical older bathroom for a nyc apartment, but a bit more spacious than most with especially nice water pressure. The bathroom & kitchen are off the main living space. Drop off/coin laundry is 2 blocks away.

I have my studio at home & leave for meetings. But the room is probably best for someone that will be leaving during the day or afternoon to go to a job or explore the city. I'm respectful and tidy and would like the same from any guests.

Her skal du sove

Soveværelse
1 dobbeltseng

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Køkken
Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på gaden
TV
Aircondition
Bagageaflevering tilladt
Hårtørrer
Køleskab
Mikrobølgeovn
Ikke tilgængelig: Kuliltealarm

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

4,93 ud af 5 stjerner fra 45 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Brooklyn, New York, USA

We love Greenpoint, it's safe & walkable and has lots of amenities at hand.

Food & Drink: 2 blocks from The Market on Kent (great natural foods grocer), 2 blocks from Key Foods (supermarket). Close-by (within 2 - 6 blocks): Troost (cafe), Upright Coffee, Odd Fox, Early, Littleneck Outpost, Sweet Leaf etc. Several brunch and dinner restaurants including Esme, Little Tiffin (Thai food), Vamos Al Taquila (great Mexican), ALL kinds of good Polish food, Pizza (NY slices & gourmet brick oven), cute boutiques & music stores along Franklin & many bars including: Pencil Factory, dive bars, Black Rabbit, etc. 3 Laundromats are within 4 blocks of the house.

Vært: Leah

  1. Tilmeldte sig i november 2012
  • 45 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
I live with my 5 year old son and a funny cat. I tend to spend the evenings watching movies, cooking, listening to music and sometimes socializing with friends. I am an Interior Designer that likes to keep a very cozy, tidy & interesting looking home. My little boy lives on my side of the apartment, he's quite cheerful and you'll often see him playing Lego in the living room. My place is large & we have an extra room to share. My home studio/office is connected to the main living space in the loft and I often work from home and prefer to rent to guests that work outside the home or plan on spending their days sightseeing. We're clean but relaxed and have enjoyed meeting & helping out the people that have stayed with us. I also enjoy traveling to both nearby and faraway places as well as outdoor activities like bike riding and hiking. I'm interested in art and studied studio art, and design in school. I've been in Greenpoint for 14 years and before that Williamsburg since 00. I often take walks around the neighborhood and can offer lots of local recommendations.
I live with my 5 year old son and a funny cat. I tend to spend the evenings watching movies, cooking, listening to music and sometimes socializing with friends. I am an Interior De…

Under dit ophold

I'm happy to answer any questions you have about the house, neighborhood or NYC in general. We don't rent our personal bedroom and studio out, so we are often around.
  • Sprog: English
  • Svarrate: 90%
  • Svartid: indenfor et par timer
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Ikke egnet til babyer (under 2 år)
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Kuliltealarm ikke angivet Vis mere
Røgalarm
Sikkerhedsdepositum – hvis du beskadiger boligen, bliver du muligvis opkrævet op til $200

Annulleringspolitik