Quiet, colourful I bed ground floor studio flat

4,79Superhost

Hel(t) udlejningsbolig med Margaret som vært

2 gæster, 1 soveværelse, 3 senge, 1 badeværelse
Hel bolig
Du får den/det bookede lejlighed for dig selv.
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
God beliggenhed
92 % af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
God indtjekningsoplevelse
100 % af nylige gæster har givet indtjekningen en femstjernet vurdering.
The flat is on the ground floor of our family home, a Victorian end terrace, surrounded by woods and fields just two miles from Huddersfield. The ground floor now offers a garden facing living/bedroom, separate kitchen and shower room.
Please give a little information about yourselves, Government ID and the purpose of your visit, it helps us decide whether we are the right hosts for you.
Minimum stay 2 nights. Usually we only take lets for up to two weeks, we cannot host long term lets.

Boligen
We follow the enhanced cleaning and sanitising protocol advocated by Airbnb and there are additional cleaning materials/ sanitisers for use by guests.
The ground floor flat is accessed through its own front door entrance, featured in the photographs, into a small entrance with a door leading into the flat. Guests will have a key to the front door and the entrance into the flat. There are two steps on the path and two steps up to the front door. The single living/sleeping room looks out onto the front garden of shrubs and plants - box, lavender rosemary and an abundance of geraniums. In the main room there is a double bed and a double sofa bed, a dining table and chairs, built in cupboards and bookshelves.
The room is colourfully decorated, retaining some of its original features such as the panelled wooden cupboards and picture rail, there is a double glazed sash window. It is very quiet and relaxing here and many guests have commented on how well they have slept! The decor reflects some of the photographic heritage of the ground floor space and furnishings from the many places our sons have worked. There is a full size double bed and the room can sleep two friends who want separate beds by using the sofa bed, but please note this considerably reduces the space in the room. There is a new JVC Smart television. A table light and directional free standing light mean you can adjust lighting levels.
The galley kitchen area is light with both a south facing window and a Velux in the roof. It is fitted with kitchen units and a beech worksurface/breakfast bar and washing machine. All fixtures and equipment are new including a fridge with a small freezer compartment, a Russell Hobbs combination microwave/grill/convection oven, toaster and a two ring electric work- top hot plate but there is not an conventional oven. There is a range of cooking equipment - saucepans, a casserole dish, cafetière, sieve, cheese grater, serving bowls and crockery and cutlery.
As part of your initial welcome we provide fresh milk, butter, tea, ground and instant coffee, our own free range chicken and duck eggs (except in winter when they are shop bought) and home made bread and marmalade - a simple breakfast for your first night's stay.
In the under stairs cupboard there's a clothes rail, ironing board, iron and drying rack. The shower room adjoins the kitchen separated by a glass panel and accessed by a clear glass sliding door. It has a new shower, toilet and basin and the original white and green brick tiles. Towels and a hair dryer are provided and soaps, shower gel and shampoo are all in the mirror cupboard.
The flat has two central heating radiators and there is also an additional electric radiator.

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Køkken
Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på stedet
Tv med alm. kabel-tv
Vaskemaskine
Baggård
Bagageaflevering tilladt
Hårtørrer
Ikke tilgængelig: Kuliltealarm
Ikke tilgængelig: Røgalarm

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

4,79 ud af 5 stjerner fra 145 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, Storbritannien

The house is situated at the end of a quiet unadopted lane in a small village surrounded by woods, fields, allotments and the cricket pitch yet is well placed for getting to Huddersfield (2 miles) Holmfirth 4 miles, Manchester, Leeds and Sheffield by train or car (approx 24 miles).
The area is close to the route of both the Tour de France and Tour de Yorkshire and the Trans Pennine Trail so is excellent for cycling enthusiasts. Walkers are also well catered for as the Pennines are only four miles from our doorstep and there are numerous footpaths in the immediate surrounding country side.
There are many local cultural events throughout the year including Holmfirth Folk and Film festivals, Art Week, Art Markets, Slaithwaite Moon Racking Festival, Marsden Jazz Festival, the Imbolc fire festival and Cuckoo festival as well as Hudderfield's International Contempory Music Festival. There are live music events both locally and at the city venues.
For sculpture and art enthusiasts there is Yorkshire Sculpture Park, the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield and the newly refurbished Whitworth gallery in Manchester and City Art Gallery in Leeds. In Bradford there is the National Media Museum which also has a world cinema programme. We are also very fortunate to have an abundance of small local galleries and studios where local artists exhibit work throughout the year.

Vært: Margaret

  1. Tilmeldte sig i januar 2015
  • 145 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
This has been our family home for 32 years and we love living here where our four sons grew up. We enjoy the countryside on our door step and further afield on the moors and cycle tracks. We have always taken part in the very wide range of cultural activities in our immediate locality and the cities beyond - film, music, art and community events. We are busy people, involved in a range of activities within our local community and beyond, working with the networks of friends we have developed over the years. We also enjoy gardening, reading, sewing, cooking and photographic/design and film projects. Our ground floor has been the village bakery, a design studio, a dark room and our eldest son's bedroom - it is now ready for a new role in the history of our house!
This has been our family home for 32 years and we love living here where our four sons grew up. We enjoy the countryside on our door step and further afield on the moors and cycle…

Under dit ophold

Due to the current restrictions we welcome guests in our garden with appropriate social distancing.
Interaction with our guests depends on what seems right for both them and us. With only one or two exceptions we always meet our guests in person when they arrive. As we live on the three floors above we are generally available to answer any queries or provide additional information if necessary but guests have the benefit of a completely self contained space.
In previous times some guests have joined us upstairs or on our garden terrace and we've talked about what's on offer in the area or just discovered shared interests and activities by meeting and talking over a tea/coffee, more frequently though guests have very busy visits planned and we hardly see them. This of course does not happen currently.
Generally guests visit to explore the area on holiday, for work, cultural, study or sporting activities, most stay to attend family events and gatherings or visit friends.
That's one of the things that's interesting about airbnb, sometimes you get to meet and talk to people from different places in the UK or countries all over the world.
Due to the current restrictions we welcome guests in our garden with appropriate social distancing.
Interaction with our guests depends on what seems right for both them and…

Margaret er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: indenfor et par timer
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Indtjekning: Fleksibel
Udtjekning: 11.00
Ikke egnet til børn og babyer
Rygning forbudt
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Ingen kuliltealarm
Ingen røgalarm
Nærliggende sø, flod eller andet vandområde

Annulleringspolitik

Kig på andre muligheder i og omkring Huddersfield

Flere boliger i Huddersfield: