Solo-Traveler Getaway or Office

Superhost

Privat værelse i byhus med Karen som vært

  1. 1 gæst
  2. 1 soveværelse
  3. 1 seng
  4. 1,5 delte bade
God til fjernarbejde
Hurtig wi-fi på 257 Mbps samt en dedikeret arbejdsplads i et privat værelse.
Nem indtjekning uden vært
Tjek ind uden vært ved hjælp af smartlås.
Karen er SuperHost-vært
SuperHost-værter er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der er engageret i at give gæster et godt ophold.

AirCover

Hver booking omfatter gratis beskyttelse mod værtsannulleringer, unøjagtigheder på opslaget og andre problemer f.eks. med at tjekke ind.
Nogle oplysninger er blevet oversat automatisk.
Clean, cozy, double-sized bed (with 4 pillows) and many amenities!
- High-speed wifi
- Local TV
- Chromecast
- Desk

Late-night, self check-in and early bag drop-off allowed (contact me, for early drop-offs).

2nd guest is extra/max.

No smoking, no drugs, no pets.

My home is shared (2nd AirBnB room & myself), so I am not required to host ESA or other pets, due to allergy/safety concerns.

2nd AirBnB room: “Master Suite with Style and Warmth”

STR21-0014

Boligen
The bedroom is on the top floor of a 2-story townhome, with one window facing east that overlooks my patio.

A room key is available, upon request (no fee).

Your room is next to the upstairs, shared bathroom and across the hall from a 2nd AirBnB room (two AirBnB rooms, total). The kitchen, living room, my home office, and a half bath are on the first floor. I live in the basement.

Enjoy a 32-inch TV, with local channels and Chromecast (for live streaming from your phone's apps... like Netflix, YouTube, etc).

Try out the cordless headphones, for late-night, full-volume movie enjoyment.

Use the full-sized desk, to easily work-from-home, and a 3-drawer dresser, in the closet.

One Ethernet port available, at the desk.

In your room, I provide (to use inside my home, during your stay):
- 1 robe, per guest
- 3 towels, per guest
- 1 plastic eating tray, 1 cloth napkin, 1 drinking glass, per guest
- 15 hangers
- 2 folding tables
- Hair styling tools: hair dryer, hair straightener, and 2 curling irons (large and small diameter)
- Iron, ironing board, and distilled water (for iron and CPAP)
- 1 tote basket, for toiletries
- 1 toothbrush holder
- 2 medium-sized bins, for storing groceries, etc
- 1 throw blanket

At the bed's headboard, I provide three, 3-prong outlets and charging cords, for:
- 1 Lightning (iPhone)
- 1 USB-C
- 1 Micro-USB

Also, enjoy the "sleep sounds" (white noise) generator, overhead (dimmable) X-mas lights, overhead fan, and overhead reading lights.

A private, mini-fridge and a shared, mini-freezer are available for your use, just outside the fully-equipped kitchen area and washer/dryer (on the first floor).

The washer and dryer are available, for a fee.

I provide signs, throughout the house and bedroom, to help everyone find what is provided and how things work. Most guests find them very helpful, especially when I am not there or asleep. Of course, if you have questions, feel free to ask me and I'll reply as soon as I can.

I occasionally rent out the couch/living room area, to CT hikers. When that happens, I put up privacy curtains at night, so you won't see them while they're sleeping. This is also where friends and family may stay, when visiting.

Her skal du sove

Soveværelse
1 dobbeltseng

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Køkken
Hurtig wi-fi – 257 Mbps
Dedikeret arbejdsplads
Gratis parkering på stedet
32" tv med alm. kabel-tv, Chromecast
Betalt vaskemaskine – i boligen
Betalt tørretumbler – i boligen
Central aircondition
Badekar
Overvågningskameraer på ejendommen

Tilgængelighedsfaciliteter

Disse oplysninger blev givet af værten og gennemgået af Airbnb.

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser

4,90 ud af 5 stjerner fra 284 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Littleton, Colorado, USA

A prime location with plenty of things to do and see!

Search this list, for places you are interested in visiting, while staying at my home.

Drive 1 mile or walk 0.65 mile (northwest) to get to the RTD Littleton-Mineral Station.
Go 1 mile (northwest) to get to Aspen Grove shopping and dining center, with: Ted’s Montana Grille, Panera’s, Chik Fil-A, Starbuck’s, Good Turn Cycles (electric bike rentals), an Apple store, and plenty more.
Walk/bike 0.65 mile (east) for the Highline Canal Trails (great for biking/walking/running!)

Go 1.25 miles (west) to get to biking/walking/running trails along the South Platte River. You can take the trail all the way to Waterton Canyon or even downtown Denver!
Go 1.5 miles (east) to Century Link (by foot or car).
Go 2 miles (east) to get to Safeway/King Soopers, more restaurants and more shopping at "The Market at Southpark".
Go 2.3 miles (south) to Ashley Ridge by Wedgewood Weddings (wedding venue)
Go 2.25-2.75 miles (southeast) to get to Enterprise or Hertz "Local Edition" car rental agencies, to save money on rentals (versus paying extra fees/taxes for airport rentals).
Go 2.75 miles (north) to Hudson Gardens.
Go 2.8 miles (southeast) to Colorado Veterinary Specialty Group
Go 3 miles (north) to Denver Seminary
Go 3.2 miles (by car) or 4.1 (by bike path) miles (north) to get to "Old Town Littleton" and Arapahoe Community College (ACC).
Go 5.5 miles (southwest) to the Highlands Ranch Mansion (wedding venue).
Go 6.25 miles (northwest) to Clement Park.
Go 6.5 miles (west/southwest) to the Denver Botanical Gardens.
Go 8.5 miles (southwest) to Deer Creek Canyon.
Go 8.8 miles (east/northeast) to Fiddler's Green
Go 9 miles (east) to IKEA, Park Meadows Mall, AMC theater, and iFly Indoor Skydiving
Go 9.75 miles (southwest) to get to Waterton Canyon and the Colorado Trail (Indian Creek Trail Junction trailhead/CT marker 1776 is ~7 miles up the canyon).
Go 11 miles (west/northwest) to The Manor House, near Ken Caryl Ranch.
Go 11.5 miles (southwest) to Chatfield State Park (reservoir and horseback riding)
Go 11.7 miles (west/northwest) to The Bradford Pool (aka "The Rock"), in Ken Caryl Ranch.
Go 14.0 miles (south) to Roxborough Park
Go 14.5 miles (north) to downtown Denver.
Go 17 miles (northwest) to Red Rocks Amphitheater.
Go 39 miles (southwest) to the Buck Snort Saloon (near Pine, CO)
Go 42 miles, by car, to get to DIA, which is about 45 minutes (in good traffic). Or, take the light rail: from the front door of my house and walking to the Mineral Station, give yourself about 2:00 hours for total travel time (from my front door to the DIA security line). If you account for traffic and time spent at rental agencies/shuttles, it comes to about 15-20 minutes longer, by train versus car (coming or going).
Go 45 miles (north) to Boulder (where there is the Dushanbe Tea House)
Go 48 miles (west) to Echo Mountain (slopes)
Go 62 miles (northwest) to Eldora Mountain (slopes)
Go 68 miles (west) to Loveland (slopes)
Go 75 miles (west) to Arapahoe Basin (slopes)
Go 76 miles (northwest) to Mary-Jane and Winter Park (slopes)
Go 80 miles (west) to Keystone Resort (slopes)
Go 85 miles (northwest to Ski Idlewild (slopes) and Fraser (town)
Go 95 miles (west) to Copper Mountain or Breckenridge (slopes)

Vært: Karen

  1. Tilmeldte sig i april 2012
  • 607 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
Jeg er en udadvendt, teknisk type, madentusiast, der har rejst rundt i verden med faldskærmssport, sejlads og dykning. I disse dage drejer det sig om elcykling i Colorado! For mere om mig, gå til Karenhawes*com. Jeg har nydt at være vært siden begyndelsen af 2018, og fordi jeg bor i den bolig, hvor jeg er vært for gæster, gør det mit hjem sjovere for gæster, at mit hjem også er rart for mig! :)
Jeg er en udadvendt, teknisk type, madentusiast, der har rejst rundt i verden med faldskærmssport, sejlads og dykning. I disse dage drejer det sig om elcykling i Colorado! For mere…

Under dit ophold

This is my home and I enjoy sharing it!

I have stayed in all sorts of places, with all sorts of people, through couchsurfing and skydiving (and, more recently, AirBnB).

I will be at home, either working remotely or in the evenings and most weekends. I have plenty of stories to share about travels, cooking, the outdoors, and more... if you want to chat. Though, feel free to keep to yourself. :)
This is my home and I enjoy sharing it!

I have stayed in all sorts of places, with all sorts of people, through couchsurfing and skydiving (and, more recently, AirBnB).…

Karen er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Sprog: Français, Español
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Indtjekning: 15.00 - 02.00
Udtjekning: 12.00
Indtjekning uden vært med smart lås
Ikke egnet til babyer (under 2 år)
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Airbnb's sikkerhedspraksis for COVID-19 gælder
Overvågningskamera/optager Vis mere
Klatre- eller legekonstruktion
Kuliltealarm
Røgalarm

Annulleringspolitik