Light-Filled Park Hill-Main Floor Apt Cozy & Quiet

Superhost

Hel(t) udlejningsbolig med Diana som vært

2 gæster, 1 soveværelse, 1 seng, 1 badeværelse
Hel bolig
Du får den/det bookede lejlighed for dig selv.
Udvidet rengøring
Denne vært har forpligtet sig til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure i fem trin.
Nem indtjekning uden vært
Tjek ind uden vært med keypad.
God indtjekningsoplevelse
95 % af nylige gæster har givet indtjekningen en femstjernet vurdering.
Private apartment at the back of our single story ranch house. It overlooks the backyard and has its own private entrance. Free parking in driveway or on the street.

I do all the cleaning and I have been fully vaccinated. The apartment is thoroughly cleaned, vacuumed, surfaces wiped down and dusted after each guest. NO SMOKING inside or outside the apt. No pot on premises.

Located 3.3 miles east of downtown Denver. It is an easy trip to the mountains, Red Rocks or the airport via I-70.

Boligen
Private main floor apartment located in a 1950 ranch style home at the rear of the house overlooking the back yard (it is part of the house). It has the original hardwood floors and six windows that let in tons of light (faces east and south).

While the square footage is around 430, because of the layout and all the windows it feels much larger than the square footage suggests. The fence and garage give the apt. a lot of privacy and my direct neighbors are elderly and don’t use the room directly across from the bedroom window, so please free to leave the blinds open during the day and enjoy all the light the windows bring in.

The layout is kind of quirky which we feel gives it lots of character and makes it feel cozy. Note: the bed is against the wall on one side and the other side has about a 12” walkway that is quite tight. Check out the pictures of the bedroom to understand the space limitation. Another quirky feature is there is no sink in the kitchen. The sink is in the bathroom (a deep sink) with the dishwasher beside it. The sink is just a couple steps from the kitchen.

The apartment isn’t fancy or high end however it is homey and has just about anything you might need for your stay. I keep my fees lower because of the quirky features.

The clock in the bedroom has a radio and it has two slots in the rear to charge your phones.

If someone wishes to sleep on the sofa please cover the sofa with the sheets and blankets located in the ottoman. Additional linens and a spare pillow are in the bedroom closet.

The separate entrance to the apartment is accessed through the backyard that is accessed through the garage. The apartment, though part of the house, is fully secluded from our space by a sound insulated wall and a dead bolted door off the living room that leads to a linen closet in our part of the house. Keeping the bedroom closet doors closed also helps with sound insulation.

We do our best to be quiet however you might expect the noise between the main part of the house and the guest apartment to be about the same as you would from any good neighbor in a duplex or apartment building. There usually is one adult and one dog in residence and occasionally my daughter and/or my grandson will be in our part of the house. :)

The apartment includes a comfortable living area with a TV, a Roku box to access Sling TV, YouTube, Hulu, etc. Local channels are available from Sling TV which is on Roku. Plus we have multiple board games, Uno and a deck of cards for that day or evening you stay in.

The kitchen is fully supplied with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, salt, pepper, a few spices and oil, just about everything one would need to fix a full dinner. Plus we provide food storage containers.

It also includes: a toaster, microwave, toaster oven (big enough for two pizzas), refrigerator, electric fry pan, an electric burner (hot plate), tea kettle, a coffee pot, a french press and many other odds and ends.

We have stocked the apartment with breakfast foods and drinks (coffee, tea, oatmeal, etc.). And occasionally other food and drinks for the use of our guests. Please help yourself.

There is high speed fiber optic wireless internet access available for all guests. And, there is an air purifier (non-ozone producing) with a hepa filter.

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Køkken
Wi-fi – 642 Mbps
Gratis parkering i indkørslen på stedet – 2 pladser
Tv med Hulu, Roku
Aircondition i vinduet
Badekar
Fælles baggård – Helt indhegnet
Bagageaflevering tilladt
Hårtørrer
Køleskab

Tilgængelighed

Adgangsforhold

Veloplyst sti til indgangen

Soveværelse

Trinfri adgang til rummet

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser
Indtjekning
Tilføj dato
Udtjekning
Tilføj dato

4,89 ud af 5 stjerner fra 352 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Denver, Colorado, USA

A tree lined residential neighborhood.

In 1887, Baron Allois Gullaume Engine von Winckler designed the original Park Hill development on 32 acres of land he owned in northeast Denver. As the neighborhood grew, settlers from many nations, including England, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands and Italy, moved into the neighborhood, as did African Americans. Today, both South and North Park Hill remain diverse communities representing many ethnic backgrounds.

https://history.denverlibrary.org/park-hill-neighborhood-history

I chose to move to this house in this neighborhood BECAUSE of it’s diversity. It is what America is and what I feel comfortable with.

Vært: Diana

  1. Tilmeldte sig i august 2014
  • 352 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
Busy single mom to one daughter Savannah and a grandmother to a wonderful boy (March 2018). I have a Havanese dog, a male named Schuster who is a Puppy Mill Rescue (age 11) and is afraid of both men and strangers. Along with being an Airbnb host I am self-employed as an interior designer, love DIY projects, and all things house and home. I am originally from Wisconsin and as an adult lived in Troy, NY then Houston, TX before moving to Denver in 2008. One of my goals as an Airbnb host is to host (and meet if possible) as many people from as many places and countries and of ethnic origins as possible. While I have lived multiple places I am a homebody at heart.
Busy single mom to one daughter Savannah and a grandmother to a wonderful boy (March 2018). I have a Havanese dog, a male named Schuster who is a Puppy Mill Rescue (age 11) and is…

Under dit ophold

I enjoy meeting our guests and occasional chit-chat. However I understand some people may prefer their privacy so I will take my lead from you as to how much interaction we have. I work mostly from home so I am around most days. As neighbors, we may cross paths from time to time as we are coming or going between our home and the garage and we will respect your privacy. Please keep the blind facing the patio closed to respect ours.

If there are any questions or an emergency please message me via the Airbnb app. as I will react quicker to that than any other sources to contact me.
I enjoy meeting our guests and occasional chit-chat. However I understand some people may prefer their privacy so I will take my lead from you as to how much interaction we have. I…

Diana er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Politiknummer: 2019-BFN-0009472
  • Sprog: English
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Indtjekning: 15.00 - 00.00
Udtjekning: 11.00
Indtjekning uden vært med tastatur
Ikke egnet til børn og babyer
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Forpligtet til Airbnb's udvidede rengøringsprocedure. Vis mere
Airbnb's retningslinjer for god afstand og andre COVID-19-relaterede retningslinjer gælder
Kan støde på potentielt farlige dyr
Kuliltealarm
Røgalarm

Annulleringspolitik