Grundlæggende enkelt Rm i W. Sheff., S10 nr. uni & hosps

Superhost

Privat værelse i bolig med Melanie som vært

  1. 1 gæst
  2. 1 soveværelse
  3. 1 seng
  4. 1 fælles badeværelse
Melanie er SuperHost-vært
SuperHost-værter er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der er engageret i at give gæster et godt ophold.
God beliggenhed
100 % af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
God indtjekningsoplevelse
95 % af nylige gæster har givet indtjekningen en femstjernet vurdering.

AirCover

Hver booking omfatter gratis beskyttelse mod værtsannulleringer, unøjagtigheder på opslaget og andre problemer f.eks. med at tjekke ind.
Nogle oplysninger er blevet oversat automatisk.
BEFORE BOOKING/ENQUIRING: Please read the WHOLE listing, incl: my profile (click on my pic.), booking options & booking criteria.
Please note:
Check-in on THURSDAYS FROM 8pm. (Price reflects this).
Weekday check-out is 10.50am. Weekend check-out is 11am.
I offer 2 types of bookings: 'Flexible' (refundable up to 48 hours before arrival) & 'Non-Refundable' (cheaper but NOT REFUNDABLE!). These options are above the 'Reserve' button when you click to book.

Boligen
Small, single, basic room, comprising single bed, bedside table and lamp, hanging rail, bureau and chair, 3 storage baskets, shelf, curtains (window opens), multiple sockets, mirror, bin, in-room tea & coffee and laminate floor. There isn't a lock on the door, but there is a heavy door-stop provided. Shared bathroom (bath and shower), towels and hairdryer. Use of dining room, lounge, kitchen, patio/outside dining area.

This is a household of two people. We offer short-term stays to individuals. If you are looking for something modern and hi-tech, this is not the house for you. We don't operate a pristine, maid-serviced guest house with all the mod cons. This is our home and it is well-lived in and loved. I don't run this as a 'business'.

The house was built in 1881 and has wonky door frames and most light switches are outside the rooms, to name a couple of quirks.

We are happy for guests to prepare their own food and help themselves to drinks. We MIGHT be able to offer a simple breakfast, either cereal or toast, possibly eggs etc. but we don't really eat breakfast in this house and seldom have any breakfast food. We rarely, if ever, consume milk products and so if you like fresh milk with your coffee, it might be prudent to bring your own, or to give me plenty of notice to buy some. We offer more of a room-only arrangement rather than any kind of B'n'B set-up with a lavish breakfast!

Guests are welcome to share our lounge space, if they wish, and will have access to a shared bathroom.

This is quite a laid-back household, so guests can feel free to come and go, sit with us or spend time alone. This room is designed for ONE person only.

If arriving on a bike, it may be chained to the rack in the back garden, which is secure. The garden is fenced and there is a locked, iron gate at the front of the property which keeps secure the side passage leading to the back of the house.

Her skal du sove

Soveværelse
1 enkeltseng

Det tilbyder denne bolig

Haveudsigt
Køkken
Trådløst internet
Gratis parkering på gaden
42"-FJERNSYN
Gratis vaskemaskine – i boligen
Badekar
Privat terrasse eller balkon
Privat baggård – Helt indhegnet
Indendørs pejs: gas

Vælg indtjekningsdato

Tilføj dine rejsedatoer for nøjagtige priser

4,99 ud af 5 stjerner fra 143 omtaler

Renhed
Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Placering
Indtjekning
Værdi

Her skal du være

Sheffield, England, Storbritannien

The house is situated in a pleasant suburb of Crookes, which lies to the west of the city centre. It has plenty of shops along the main road including supermarkets, grocers, florists, banks, estate agencies, beauty salons and charity shops. It is a hub for students and university and hospital staff due to the close proximity of hospitals and universities. It is a very friendly and desirable neighbourhood and, despite being in a busy suburb, the house is very quiet.

Vært: Melanie

  1. Tilmeldte sig i april 2017
  • 143 omtaler
  • Identitet bekræftet
  • Superhost
  • Airbnb.org-støtte
Accommodation: VERY old, stone-terraced house in Crookes, Sheffield, S10, a suburb in the west of the city, close to local amenities, universities/Weston Park/Hallamshire Hospital and 15 mins on the bus to the city centre/45 mins walking.

IMPORTANT: I accept Instant Book. However, if you do not qualify for Instant Book please ONLY request to book if you possess ALL of the following; a) a detailed profile, b) multiple verifications (one of which MUST be a government I.D.) and c) multiple reviews from other hosts. The booking must be for the person with the Air BnB account. It is not my intention to offend anyone, so, to avoid disappointment, please refrain from requesting to book if you do not meet the criteria as I shall automatically decline the request.

Check-in time is from 4pm except on Thursdays, when it is 8pm (reflected in price).
Check-out time is, actually, JUST BEFORE 11am as I start work at 11am.

All bookings are to be made through Air BnB. Please do not put me in the position where you ask if I will make arrangements 'on the side' in order to save money, no matter how nice and trustworthy you are, as I will neither be covered by the Air BnB insurance policy nor my home insurance policy. I am not prepared to invalidate either.

If you do make a booking and wish to contact me, it may be better if you send me a text (my number is on this listing and visible once booking has been made). The reason for this is that I don't have a Smart 'phone and so am unable to access/reply to messages on this site if I am not at home in front of my computer. If you don't hear from me for a while, I may be out of town and unable to respond for several days.

This is a well-lived-in and loved home which is representative of the people we are. If you are looking for something akin to a straight-lined, pristine guest house/hotel, this will accommodation will not be suitable. We are down-to-earth people who are happy to open our home to people travelling through or visiting Sheffield.
Accommodation: VERY old, stone-terraced house in Crookes, Sheffield, S10, a suburb in the west of the city, close to local amenities, universities/Weston Park/Hallamshire Hospital…

Under dit ophold

This is a three bedroom house. It is likely that there will be some interaction as we, the residents, will be at home.

Melanie er Superhost

Superhosts er erfarne værter med gode anmeldelser, der dedikerer deres tid til at give deres gæster et godt ophold.
  • Svarrate: 100%
  • Svartid: inden for en time
For at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Ting, du skal vide

Ordensregler

Indtjekning: 16.00 - 02.00
Udtjekning: 11.00
Ikke egnet til børn og babyer
Rygning forbudt
Ingen kæledyr
Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Sundhed og sikkerhed

Airbnb's sikkerhedspraksis for COVID-19 gælder
Kuliltealarm
Røgalarm

Annulleringspolitik