Gå videre til indhold

Double room in hub of north London

Rachel Brugerprofil
Rachel

Double room in hub of north London

Privat værelse i hus
1 gæst1 soveværelse1 seng2 bade
1 gæst
1 soveværelse
1 seng
2 bade
Pejs
Det er et af få steder i området med denne facilitet.

Pladsen

This is a spacious double room overlooking the back garden (see photo of the view) in a characterful large four bedroom Victorian terrace house 15 seconds walk from Wood Green tube.
The house is shared with three other friendly, fun housemates aged 30 - 35.
If you wish to be sociable there is usually someone around to enjoy a chat and a drink with, or equally if you wish to have time to yourself - they are considerate to that too.
There is a spacious shared kitchen/dining room, lounge, small private communal office, and two bathrooms - an upstairs has a beautiful free standing bath and sink, downstairs a large but less impressive shower room and two separate toilets. There is wifi, freeview television, DVD player, microwave, washing machine etc.
There is a private landscaped (but now a little wild) garden that offers solace from the bustle of London and many buses from just outside take you to the centre of London and pretty much anywhere else, including being very close to the creative hubs of Muswell Hill, Alexandra Palace, Stoke Newington and Crouch End.
The tube is Zone 3 on the Piccadilly line (the most efficient and reliable line - 20 minutes to Leicester Square, 15 to Kings Cross).
We are at the top end of the high street, so 15 seconds walk away is a Morrisons supermarket, a Sainsbury's local, a cinema and the tube station.
there is a gym opposite the house - only £16.99 a month (+ £20 joining fee I think).
The high street itself leads directly down to Turnpike Lane and offers all the usual high street shops, tasty take aways and another cinema.
The room is furnished and will still contain effects of the owner who is working away for four weeks, however plenty of space will be made for you to use the room as your own.
The condition of the house is characterful, needing a lick of paint here and there, but very welcoming and a clean, tasteful room for your use.
And the price is a bargain - especially for the location!

Faciliteter

Trådløst internet
Køkken
Pejs
TV
Ikke tilgængelig: Røgalarm
Ikke tilgængelig: CO-alarm
Værten har ikke angivet, at der er røg- eller kuliltealarm i boligen.

Ledighed

Med Rachel som vært

London, StorbritannienMedlem siden juli 2013
Rachel Brugerprofil
1 Anbefaling
Bekræftet
I'm friendly and sociable, love theatre, cinema, writing, comedy, anything creative. I love the countryside, nature, meeting new people, food - I do love to eat, to laugh and to explore.
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time
Kommuniker altid via AirbnbFor at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Nabolaget

Ting, du skal huske

Indtjekning: Efter 09:00
Udtjekning: 14:00
Indtjekning
Efter 09:00
Udtjekning
14:00

Ordensregler

Yderligere regler

Please just clean up after yourself, close windows and lock doors when leaving the house empty, don't bring guests back, if you smoke please do it outside, be considerate to the other housemates as they will be to you.
There will be plenty of space made for you in drawers and wardrobes in the room and in the fridge and kitchen cupboard but do bear in mind this is someone else's permanent home you will be occupying as your own for the month.