Gå videre til indhold

Cheerful cottage twin room, W. Lakes, Coast, C2C

Barbara Brugerprofil
Barbara

Cheerful cottage twin room, W. Lakes, Coast, C2C

Privat værelse i hytte
2 gæster1 soveværelse2 senge1 fælles badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
2 senge
1 fælles badeværelse
God placering
100% af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.
Skinnende ren
8 nylige gæster sagde, at denne bolig var funklende ren.
Barbara er SuperHost-vært
SuperHost-værter er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der er engageret i at give gæster et godt ophold.

Explore the West Lakes, Fells and coast and stay in our old coal miner's cottage. Your sunny bedroom is up the steep stairs, tucked under the eaves with a view over the slate roofs towards the Lake District Fells. All ingredients provided for a help-yourself breakfast.
C2C cyclists- space for bikes. Safe parking for motorbikes. Good Bus service.

Faciliteter

Tørretumbler
Basisting
Varme
Varmt vand
Ikke tilgængelig: CO-alarm
Værten har ikke angivet, at der er kuliltealarm i boligen.

Overnatningsarrangementer

Soveværelse 1
2 enkeltsenge

Ledighed

62 omtaler

Nøjagtighed
Kommunikation
Renhed
Beliggenhed
Indtjekning
Værdi
Grace Brugerprofil
Grace
august 2019
Barbara's instructions to her house were very good. (You have to ignore GPS, though.) She is very interesting to talk to and willing to help out.
Claire Brugerprofil
Claire
marts 2019
Barbara's place is a warm and cosy cottage with lots of homely touches. Conversation flows, and it's a comfortable place to stay.
Peri Brugerprofil
Peri
september 2017
Was such a nice little getaway from the city! And Barbara was so sweet and amazing! Highly recommend.
Barbara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Barbara:
Good luck with all your travels!
september 2017
Courtney Brugerprofil
Courtney
august 2016
Barbara is a very warm, kind and generous person. Our stay was pleasant. Highly recommend. :) and it's very close to Keswick and The Lake District
Barbara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Barbara:
Best wishes for completing your itinerary - hope the Cotswolds were as pretty as I remember.
august 2016
Elaina Brugerprofil
Elaina
juli 2016
I stayed in Barbara's home for two nights during my travels and used public transportation from her house to Lake District and the coast. Barbara is wonderful and she welcomed me with tea and biscuits. She was helpful with my travels and offered to give me a lift several times. I…
Barbara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Barbara:
It was a pleasure to host you Elaina. Yes, do come again!
juli 2016
Anna-Lena Brugerprofil
Anna-Lena
august 2019
Barbara is a fantastic, kindhearted and thoughtful host who made us feel welcome immediately. The room, bathroom and kitchen had everything we needed, and we had some lovely conversations over dinner. Her place is a bit outside of the Lake District, but it is quite easy to reach…
Barbara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Barbara:
I really miss having you and Lyn around the house - it was always such fun to hear about your day's adventures. Thank you also for your kindness towards our other guest. Please both of you feel free to come again at any time!
august 2019
Helga Brugerprofil
Helga
august 2019
Barbara is the best! She is a very kind and helpful host. We really enjoyed staying with her. The house is small, but cosy and the location offers you good opportunities to visit the Lake District.
Barbara Brugerprofil
Svar fra Barbara:
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and I hope that when you are in the Lakes again you will visit - preferably in sunny weather!
august 2019

Med Barbara som vært

England, StorbritannienMedlem siden marts 2015
Barbara Brugerprofil
132 omtaler
Bekræftet
Barbara er en SuperHostSuperhosts er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der giver fantastiske ophold til gæster.
Hello. I am a teacher and ornithologist working for the Forestry Commission. I spend my days in beautiful Whinlatter Forest, the only Mountain Forest in England. Some days I work as a Ranger teaching children about the forest, trees, people and wildlife. On other days I am…
Interaktion med gæster
I am out at work during the day but will generally be around at breakfast and in for the evening. We are quite passionate about the beautiful area we live in and are always eager to have a chat about transport, days out and local wildlife and birding. (I work in conservation…
Sprog: English
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: indenfor et par timer
Kommuniker altid via AirbnbFor at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmesiden eller app.

Nabolaget

Ting, du skal huske

Indtjekning: Fleksibel
Udtjekning: 10:00
Indtjekning
Fleksibel
Udtjekning
10:00

Ordensregler

  • Ikke sikker for eller egnet til børn (0-12 år)
  • Rygning forbudt
  • Passer ikke til kæledyr
  • Ingen fester eller begivenheder