Gå videre til indhold

Cozy Room with Private Bath on Capitol Hill

Karen er SuperHost.
Karen

Cozy Room with Private Bath on Capitol Hill

Privat værelse i byhus
2 gæster1 soveværelse1 seng1 privat badeværelse
2 gæster
1 soveværelse
1 seng
1 privat badeværelse
Skinnende ren
10 nylige gæster sagde, at denne bolig var funklende ren.
Karen er SuperHost-vært
SuperHost-værter er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der er engageret i at give gæster et godt ophold.
God placering
95% af nylige gæster har givet stedet en 5-stjernet vurdering.

This is an owner-occupied AirBnB in an older basement apartment, so expect a little shabbiness. This medium-sized room is comfortable and quiet with a private bathroom inside and access to a back yard. One block from metro and bus lines, walking distance to dozens of restaurants and cafes, as well as the Capitol and National Mall. This is a 1940s row house whose best points are its location and comfort. I also have two friendly cats who are affectionate and always welcome playtime with guests.

Faciliteter

Trådløst internet
Arbejdsplads med plads til bærbar computer
Strygejern
Bøjler

Overnatningsarrangementer

Soveværelse 1
1 dobbeltseng

Ledighed

Omtaler

88 omtaler
Kommunikation
5,0
Indtjekning
5,0
Beliggenhed
4,9
Nøjagtighed
4,9
Værdi
4,9
Renhed
4,8
William Brugerprofil
William
januar 2020
Karen was extremely friendly, provided great tips about DC, and communicated clearly about check in and check out. Her location is excellent. A great no frills place to spend an evening or two in the district.
Joel Brugerprofil
Joel
januar 2020
Karen's place is PERFECTLY located. On the Metro and major bus lines, minutes from anywhere, with that breathtaking view of the Capitol, in a stimulating and fun, safe, fully-upgraded neighborhood full of surprises. Including a great independent bookstore full of very savvy very…
Rachel Brugerprofil
Rachel
december 2019
We loved staying at Karen’s place! Amazing location next to lots of great stores and restaurants, and super short walk or drive to the National Mall, Union Station, or Airport. The room w/private bathroom was amazing and exactly what we needed! Karen was a wonderful host,…
Brianna Brugerprofil
Brianna
december 2019
A cozy place with a thoughtful host! The location was amazing and Karen thought of just about everything (beverages, toiletries, guide books) to make my stay a great one. The two kitties topped off the experience for me. I will definitely check Karen's availability for any future…
Yvette Brugerprofil
Yvette
december 2019
Karen's place is a GREAT location and she is the hostess with the mostest!
Melissa Brugerprofil
Melissa
november 2019
The location is amazing and it is affordable, safe and clean. Karen is delightful and so interesting. I was there for family but she also has information to make your visit an insider's view of DC
Nicolas Brugerprofil
Nicolas
oktober 2019
Incredibly kind and accommodating host, great location as well. Awesome experience and really made our trip to DC better.

Med Karen som vært

Washington, District of ColumbiaMedlem siden november 2014
Karen Brugerprofil
150 omtaler
Bekræftet
Karen er en SuperHostSuperhosts er erfarne, højt vurderede værter, der giver fantastiske ophold til gæster.
I am a scientist by training and am now working in international development with a focus on food security and higher education/research. I've been a life-long academic and educator, I really like teaching and helping my students bring the best of our themselves to enrich their…
Interaktion med gæster
I'm happy to give you advice about the city and make suggestions about attractions, if you like. I also have a few tourist guides that you are welcome to peruse. If you have a special request, just ask and let's see what we can be done. I do like meeting people and making new…
Karen støtter mindstelønssikkerhed
Folk, der gør rent i denne værts bolig, får mindsteløn. Lær mere
Sprog: Français, Deutsch
Svarprocent: 100%
Svartid: inden for en time
Kommuniker altid via AirbnbFor at beskytte din betaling skal du aldrig overføre penge eller kommunikere uden for Airbnb's hjemmeside eller app.

Nabolaget

Ting, du skal huske

Indtjekning: 17.00 - 01.00 (næste dag)
Udtjekning: 11.00
Indtjekning
17.00 - 01.00 (næste dag)
Udtjekning
11.00

Ordensregler

  • Ikke egnet til babyer (under 2 år)
  • Rygning forbudt
  • Ingen kæledyr
  • Ingen fester eller begivenheder

Aflysninger